Holiday List For 2017-18 Session

S.No Holiday Date Day
1 *Buddha Purnima 30-Apr-18 Monday
2 Bada Mangal 01-May-18 Tuesday
3 Independence Day 15-Aug-18 Wednesday
4 Idu’lZuha(Bakraid)* 22-Aug-18 Wednesday
5 Raksha Bandhan 26-Aug-18 Sunday
6 Janmashtami 03-Sep-18 Monday
7 Moharram* 21-Sep-18 Friday
8 Gandhi Jayanti 02-Oct-18 Tuesday
9 Barawafat 21-Nov-18 Wednesday
10 Guru Nanak Jayanti 23-Nov-18 Friday
11 Guru Tegh Bahadur Jayanti 24-Dec-18 Monday
12 Christmas Day 25-Dec-18 Tuesday
13 Makar Sankranti 14-Jan-19 Monday
14 Republic Day 26-Jan-19 Saturday
15 Maha Shivratri 04-Mar-19 Monday
16 Hazrat Ali B’Day 20-Mar-19 Wednesday
17 Holi Holiday 21st to 24th-Mar-19 Thursday to Sunday

*Date subject to change due to planetary position  

 

All Students

Summer Break 16th May (Wednesday) – 1st July (Sunday) School re-opens on 2nd July (Monday)
Dusshera Break 17th Oct (Wednesday) – 21st Oct (Sunday). School re-opens on 22nd Oct (Monday)
Diwali Break 6th Nov (Tuesday) – 11th Nov (Sunday). School re-opens on 12th Nov (Monday)
Winter Break 29th Dec (Saturday) – 7th Jan ’19 (Monday). School re-opens on 8th Jan ’19 (Tuesday)

 

Teaching Staff

Summer Break 19th May (Saturday) – 17th June (Sunday) Re-join on 18th June (Monday)
Dusshera Break 17th Oct (Wednesday) – 21st Oct (Sunday). Re-join on 22nd Oct (Monday)
Diwali Break 6th Nov (Tuesday) – 11th Nov (Sunday). Re-join on 12th Nov (Monday)
Winter Break 29th Dec (Saturday) – 7th Jan ’19 (Monday). Re-join on 8th Jan ’19 (Tuesday)

 

Non -Teaching Staff & Administrative Staff

Summer Break 7 days on rotation
Dusshera Break 17th Oct (Wednesday) – 21st Oct (Sunday). Re-join on 22nd Oct (Monday)
Diwali Break 6th Nov (Tuesday) – 11th Nov (Sunday). Re-join on 12th Nov (Monday)
Winter Break 5 days on rotation